Monday, September 19, 2016

Reflection on Place and Culture

      As you know my name is Hannah; I live in Fortuna California in Humboldt County and I am very proud to live here. I love the genially nice and caring people that surround me everyday. I like that everybody in America has a freedom of speech and your future is up to you. I have a family of five but we have two dogs and a cat we love very much we consider them family. We love to celebrate Holidays throughout the year. Some examples of holidays we celebrate are Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thanksgiving is a holiday celebrated in North America because of a harvest festival celebrated by the Pilgrims in 1621. Christmas is a holiday we celebrate on December 25 it is an annual Christian festival celebrating Christ's birth. I love to watch and play basketball it is a game me and my dad watch together. Basketball is a sport played between two teams with five players at a time. The object of the game is to score by shooting the ball into your netted hoop with one on each side of the court. These are some events me and my family like to do.
     One thing I would like to change about my home and culture is that stereotypes and racism exist. Racism and stereotypes fall under the same category and should not be tolerated.  I have learned about both topics between this year and last year and I disagree with them. We should not judge one person on one opinion or one fact about them because there are many other things that describe one person and one group. I believe all people are equal and should be treated that way.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

About Me

Camrin, Jordyn, Katie and I basketball pictures.
My name is Hannah Crenshaw and I am 15 years old. I am a sophomore at Fortuna High School. I have a cat named Princess and two dog named Tess and Sam. My favorite food is mash potato and gravy and my favorite drink is raspberry ice tea.  My best friends are Marissa, Katie, Jordyn, Caroline, Camrin, and Dylan. I like to watch Netflix in my free time, my favorite show right now is Gossip Girl among many. I have my driving permit and can get my drivers license in January. My birthday is on December 26 and I was born in 2000. I like to go to the lake and the beach during the summer and I really enjoy snowboarding in the winter. :)